The Following are some preliminary highlights from the First Annual 2017 Music and Sports Awards:

On December 5th at Bardot Hollywood, SyncSummit and Epic Music LA partnered to celebrate excellence in sports music.

Hosted by the legendary former Chicago Bear Wide receiver and Olympic athlete (and co-writer of the Bears’ Rap Anthem “The Superbowl Shuffle) Willie Gault, the event put a spotlight on the people and the music that enhances the sporting experience and excites all sports fans.

Here’s a quick rundown of the winners:

Best Usage of Original Music: Yasutaka Nakata for “1620” Rio 2016 to Tokyo 2020 Olympics Handover Ceremony

Best Use of Licensed Music – Dan Yukhananov

Outstanding Sports Music Brand: The NFL Network – Motley Crew’s “Home Sweet Home” in “Football is Family”

Best Sports Music and Branding: Guillermo Pascual (Producer of music for ESPN, Fox, NBC, Telemundo, Univision and many more)


Outstanding Sports Composer: Gina Brigida 

Sports Music Visionary Award: Willie Gault – Chicago Bulls Wide Receiver and Co-Writer of the “Super Bowl Shuffle”

Pioneer Award: ESPN Producer Alex Santana

Legends Award: Rosey Grier

Rosey in Sport:

Rosey in Music:

Congratulations to all of our award winners!!!

The Excellence in Music and Sports Awards, taking place at the Avalon Hollywood on December 3, 2018,  bring together all the people that bring music and sports together – artists, athletes, agents, owners, producers, music supervisors, TV producers, film directors, sports sponsoring brands, venue managers, and ad agencies with a mission to highlight the best usage of music in sports content, to recognize and reward the top campaigns and shine a spotlight on the unique partnerships between music, sports and brands.

The Awards are comprised of six categories designed to acknowledge people who work to loom sports, brands, music together to engage, empower fans and enrich musicians, athletes, brands and all of those in the sports and music business.

Shortly, we’ll post nomination information and details for the 2018 awards.  Watch this space.